On Tuesday, June 4th, 2019 in the presence of 26 members, the Annual General Meeting of our Association was held at Semeli Hotel in Nicosia.

The Annual General Meeting commenced with Mrs. Elena Stavrinou (Secretary of the Board of the CyHRMA) and the Minutes of the General Meeting of 2018 were approved. An account for the events and activities of the June period 2017 – June 2019 followed, presented by the President of the CyHRMA, Mr. Panayiotis Thrasyvoulou. Mr. Thrasyvoulou referred to the Members of the Association, which now number 571 compared to 526 in 2017.

Mr. Thrasyvoulou referred to the Events / Meetings organized by the Association: two Annual Conferences, three Networking Events/ Business Breakfast, two Annual Parties and two General Meetings. He also referred to the Events in which the Association participated, namely three International Conferences and ten other Activities (Lectures, Career Exhibitions, Presentations) which were held in cooperation with Universities and Companies. In addition, he referred to other activities / achievements of the Association such as partnerships such as the University of Cyprus organizing the European program “Equality Allies At Work” and the International HR Day on June 20th. He also announced the keynote speaker of the Annual Conference 2019 Mr. Peter Cheese, CEO of CIPD.

Subsequently, the Treasurer of the Association, Mrs. Athena Neophytou, presented the audited financial accounts for 2018, which were approved by the present Members. The renewal of the agreement with the existing auditors, Dimitris Dimitriadis and Mr. Grigoris Demetriou for one year (financial audit for the period 01/01/2019 – 31/12/2019) was also approved by the present members.

As regards the appointment of a new Board for the period 2019 – 2021, no elections were held as 9 valid nominations were received, as well for the positions of the Board. The President, Mr. Panayiotis Thrasyvoulou, said that 9 valid nominations were received, leading to no elections. Candidates who have been elected as Members of the Board for the period 2019 – 2021 are:

President – Panayiotis Thrasyvoulou
Vice President – Maria Stylianou Theodorou
Secretary – Elena Stavrinou
Assistant Secretary – Athena Neophytou
Treasurer – Marios Christoforou
Member – Maria Georgiou
Member – Miranda Archontidou
Member – Elli Matsouka
Member – Anastasia Flourentzou

A cocktail followed, where the participants had the opportunity to exchange views on the goals and activities of the Association with the members of the Board and with each other.